On 9 May 2014, LCCT officially closes, a new Kuala Lumpur International Airport 2 (KLIA2) is built to replace the LCCT with bigger & better facilities. As a result, the info posted on this website is no longer applicable to the new KLIA2. Visit www.klia2.info for latest info on the new klia2 terminal.

KESAS Highway, Lebuh Raya Shah Alam

The Lebuh Raya Shah Alam, aka KESAS highway, serves as a major inter-urban expressway connecting the major industrial and residential areas within the Klang Valley.

Lebuh Raya Shah Alam, aka KESAS highway is well connected to 3 major Expressway Systems:

Measured at 34.5 km, the fully-lit, six-lanes highway spans Kuala Lumpur, Cheras, Petaling Jaya, Subang Jaya, Shah Alam and Klang, and completes at the access road to Westport.

It forms part of Kuala Lumpur’s traffic dispersal scheme, namely the Kuala Lumpur Middle Ring Road II (MRR2).

KESAS Highway


Kesas Highway
  • 1. Sri Petaling interchange: MRR2 leads to Bandar Tasik Selatan, Ampang, Taman Melawati and Karak Highway in the East; KL City Centre in the North; Seremban, Johor and Singapore in the South
  • 2. Sukom interchange: Commonwealth Games Village, Bandar Baru Sri Petaling, OUG and Old Klang Road
  • 3. Awan Kecil interchange
Kesas Highway
  • 4. Awan Besar interchange
  • 5. Kinrara interchange
  • 6. Sunway interchange: Damansara in the North; Puchong, Putrajaya and Cyberjaya in the South
  • 7. Kewajipan interchange: Subang Jaya in the North and USJ in the South
  • 8. Seafield interchange: KLIA through ELITE and North South Expressway
  • 9. HICOM interchange: Shah Alam in the North; HICOM, Puchong, Putrajaya and Cyberjaya in the South
Kesas Highway
  • 9. HICOM interchange: Shah Alam in the North; HICOM, Puchong, Putrajaya and Cyberjaya in the South
  • 10. Kemuning interchange: Kota Kemuning, Kota Permai Golf and Country Club, Bukit Rimau interchange
  • 11. Kebun interchange: Klang Town and Jalan Kebun in the North Botanic interchange (under construction)
  • 12. Pandamaran interchange: North Port in the North; West Port/pulau Indah and Banting in the South.


KESAS used an open system for the tolling of Lebuh Raya Shah Alam.

There are four toll plazas located at Lebuh Raya Shah Alam.

  • Awan Besar East Toll Plaza at KM 47.7 (toll for Kuala Lumpur bound traffic)
  • Awan Besar West Toll Plaza at KM 49.2 (toll for Subang Jaya /Klang bound traffic)
  • Sunway Toll Plaza at KM 40.5 (both bounds)
  • Kemuning Toll Plaza at KM 27.2 (both bounds)


The toll fares for using the KESAS highway is as follow:

Rate Vehicle Class Description
RM 2.20 Vehicle Type 1 Vehicles with 2 axles and 3 or 4 wheels excluding taxis
RM 3.30 Vehicle Type 2 Vehicles with 2 axles and 5 or 6 wheels excluding buses
RM 4.40 Vehicle Type 3 Vehicles with 3 or more axles
RM 1.10 Vehicle Type 4 Taxis
RM 1.70 Vehicle Type 5 Buses

Please check out www.kesas.com.my for most updated information.

(Visited 14,845 times, 1 visits today)